Enter the Dragon

Well, it’s official, I’m now on the board of our local area Chamber of Commerce.  This morning a friend said to me “You’ll be sorry.”  I told him “Probably, but where would we be if nobody tried.” 
Monday January 23rd is Chinese New Year.  If you’ve read my previous blogs, or my bio, you can guess that I was pretty influenced by my Mom and she loved Eastern culture.  She taught me about Chinese brush painting, Haiku, the Tao (in fact she bought me my first book on Taoism “The Tao of Pooh”; it was the first of many) and she was the first person to tell me how right my Nana was when she called me a little monkey.  That’s my Chinese sign, the monkey…Earth Monkey to be exact; Ed’s an Earth Rooster. 

This year is the year of the Water Dragon…according to our horoscopes that should be very auspicious for Ed and me.  Here’s a link, if you’re interested in finding your sign.  It’s been a bit crazy; I’ve put some dragons in the front window of the shop and put out some dragon themed pieces for the New Year.  We’ve been invited to a New Year’s Eve party Sunday night and I’m in charge of the special cocktails.  Check out the recipe page for the cocktails I’m making.  Wishing everyone an exciting and wonderful New Year!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paolo
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 16:53:35

    Congratulations, Donna!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

