Life

Yay, new toy!

What can I say, sometimes it gets a little crazy.  Sorry I was remiss in posting a blog last week; I don’t even know where the last 2 weeks went!  It’s February already, which brings Woody’s birthday (Feb 13), Valentine’s Day & Mardi Gras (Feb 21); I’m thinking a Mardi Gras party might be in order this year :)

These past couple weeks have seemed like a runaway freight train.  I have no idea where the time went, or why it went so fast.  My Mom always said that was a hazard of getting older…a minute got shorter; it sure feels that way.  It’s easy to get so caught up in the life that’s happening, we forget to take a minute to enjoy and appreciate the things that are important.  The other morning I was up early and going non-stop (my favorite mornings are where nothing’s going on, I have a cup of coffee with a bulldog in my lap and then have a nice  breakfast with Ed when he gets up), so no coffee, no bulldog and NO BREAKFAST…for those of you that know me that’s horrific, breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.  Woody was particularly disappointed, as he got no lap time.  When I got home from the grocery store and was getting ready to head down to the shop he had his new toy cat and wanted to play; what could I do, he looked so sad, so I stopped what I was doing, got down on the floor and had a good romp, after all, he’s not going to be around forever (he’ll be 8 on his birthday) I have to get in the play time while I can.

Joy :)

We all need to take a moment in the day to play with our kids, pat our pets, and express to our partners and friends how much we appreciate them, because you never know when something may happen that will change our lives forever.  If we count our blessings daily and focus on the good things in life the other things will fall into place and if they don’t, well at least we’re trying to enjoy the ride.  Wishing you all a peaceful and cherished week.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 21:07:57

    One of the blessings that occur as dogs get older (Lady is turning 11 this month) is the degree of familiarization that builds with time. She and I anticipate the others steps/feelings/needs. I want her to be around forever. It reminds me of my marriage. Lou and I will be celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary in spring. He knows me like no one else can. Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply

    • Donna Wasilewski
      Feb 04, 2012 @ 22:52:29

      Congratulations to you & Lou!
      Lady looks and acts so much younger than 11; you take such good care of her.
      What’s wonderful about dogs, and husbands like Lou and Ed, is that not only do they know you like no one else, they still love you even while knowing :)

      Reply

  2. Paolo
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 11:51:03

    After reading your blog, I spent extra time playing with Hudson…. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

